

## **Rajasthan Badminton Association**

(Affiliated with Badminton Association of India)

President:
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Minister Jal Shakti
Government of India

Hony. Secretary:
K.K. Sharma
2Q-26/2, R.C. Vyas Colony
Bhilwara (Raj.)

### RAJASTHAN SENIOR 66th STATE BADMINTON CHAMPIONSHIPS

HONY. SECRETARIES OF ALL MEMBERS ASSOCIATIONS OF RBA

Dear Sir,

Rajasthan Badminton Association is pleased to allot Rajasthan State Senior Badminton Championships to Rajsamand District Badminton Association. The Following guidelines are to be implemented during the conduct of the tournament.

# 1. DATES OF TOURNAMENT: 30<sup>th</sup> December, 2022 to 5<sup>th</sup> January, 2023 The tournament will be organized on the following dates

Venue	Mewar Sports Complex	
	J.K. Stadium,	
	Behind R.K. Hospital,	
	Kankroli (Rajsamand)	
Qualifying rounds	30 <sup>th</sup> and 31 <sup>st</sup> December, 2022	
Main draw	31st December, 2022 (Afternoon)	
	Inter District Badminton Championship Start	
Last Date of Entries	25 <sup>th</sup> December, 2022	
Release of M&Q List by RBA	27 <sup>th</sup> December, 2022	
Last date for withdrawal without penalty	28 <sup>th</sup> December, 2022	
Release Final M & Q List	28 <sup>th</sup> December, 2022	
Draw for Qualifying	29 <sup>th</sup> December, 2022	
Draw for Maindraw	1st January, 2023	

## 2 **EVENTS ORGANIZED:**

The tournament will be organized in following events

Inter District Mixed Team Championship		
Men Singles		
Women Single		
Men Doubles		
Women Doubles		
Mixed Doubles		

#### NUMBER OF COURTS

The minimum 3 courts should be made available throughout the duration of the tournament for the timely completion of the tournament schedule.

#### 4. MODE OF COMPITITION

All the matches in the main draw and qualifying draw shall be played best of three games of 21 or 15 points on a rally point system.



## **Rajasthan Badminton Association**

(Affiliated with Badminton Association of India)

President:
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Minister Jal Shakti
Government of India

Hony. Secretary: K.K. Sharma 2Q-26/2, R.C. Vyas Colony Bhilwara (Raj.)

#### 5. **ENTRIES**

The entries are to be received through Affiliated Units. (Direct entries from the players are not valid) For online entry please send at <a href="kksharma119@gmail.com">kksharma119@gmail.com</a>

The entries allowed to Association are as under:

Condition	No of Entries
All member Association	2 Singles & 1 Doubles
Semi Finalist of last Inter District &	4 Singles & 2 Doubles
Host Association	
	Winners & Runners of last Sr, State
	Championships will get extra entry

The extra players have to play the qualifying matches. There shall be 1 qualifier for 4 entries or part thereof subject to maximum of 8 qualifiers in each event. There is no restriction for the number of entries for Women events.

#### 6. ENTRY FEE

The entry fee for the tournament shall be charged as under

Category	Singles	Doubles
Qualifying round	Rs. 400	Rs.600
Main Draw	Rs. 300	Rs.500

## 7. ACCOMODATION

No accommodation shall be arranged by the organizer for (qualifying & main draw), All players have to make their own arrangement of stay the list of nearby hotels is enclosed.

#### 8. **PROTEST**

The fee for lodging protest of any kind is Rs 1000/- This fee shall be retained by the organizer. Any protest shall be addressed to the Org. Secretary in writing within one hour after completion of match.

### 9. <u>TECHANICAL OFFICILS</u>

The court Officials shall be nominated by RBA and provided with the facilities as per RBA guidelines

#### 10 TA /DA

10.1 The Rajasthan State Sports Council will pay TA/DA to players as per guidelines and TA/DA shall be allowed to 5 players + 1 Manager (Gents or Lady) (Note: The TA/DA will be paying by Rajasthan State Sports Council subject to the approval and as per norms of RSSC.



## **Rajasthan Badminton Association**

(Affiliated with Badminton Association of India)

President:
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Minister Jal Shakti
Government of India

Hony. Secretary: K.K. Sharma 2Q-26/2, R.C. Vyas Colony Bhilwara (Raj.)

### 10.2 For claiming TA/DA the following documents have to be produced

- (a) Results of your District Championships held during this year.
- (b) Selection list of players
- (C) Copy of the draws of all 4 events
- (d) Age certificates of the players

All the above documents except (d) shall be signed by President/Vice President, Hony Secretary/Joint Secretary of respective District Association with their seal and countersigned (with seal) by Sports Officer of your District.

Note: All Players, Technical Officials, visitors and organizers hereby directed to please follow the Covid-19 Guidelines prescribed by the Government of Rajasthan. Specially wearing of mask and use of sanitizers (NO MASK NO ENTRY)

The following is organizing committee members for this tournament and their mobile number is as follows:-

Mr. Sunil Taparia Organizing Secretary Mob.: 9928027159

With kind regards,

KK SHARMA Hony. Secretary Rajasthan Badminton Association